Testimonials & Reviews

Why We Do What We Do

Our mission is to help people live their fullest lives, with confidence in their hearing and balance. We are proud that we are able to combine our clinical expertise with the latest technologies to ensure we provide first-class hearing healthcare, and that this is reflected in the testimonials and reviews we receive.

Read on to find out what some of the people who entrusted us to support them with their hearing, tinnitus and balance had to say about the care they received.

 

“An appointment was made quickly, friendly and professional service.”

Chris P. (Jun 2022)

 

“Great service, great attitude.”

John L. (Jun 2022)

 

“You really listened to my worries and gave very detailed answers to help me understand my symptoms. I felt you took my worries seriously and this really helped me to have someone to talk to. A very friendly environment and you are very knowledgeable in your work. In all honesty I could not fault the service in any way from start to finish. Thank you very much for your help.”

Carrie O. (Jun 2022)

 

“Fantastic, reassuring service. Just great all round appointment. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Professional yet friendly in all aspects from requesting appointment to visit.”

Anon. (May 2022)

 

“Really excellent service. Straightforward for making an appointment. Simon was very friendly and approachable. I was walked through the whole thing and everything was explained along the way. Upfront about costs. Would definitely recommend.”

Helen W. (Apr 2022)

 

“Your explanation and the procedure were both first class and painless. I was very happy with the whole experience.”

Julian M. (Mar 2022)

 

“You made me feel very comfortable and confident that I was in safe hands. You explained what you were going to do very clearly and I am extremely happy with the result.”

Margaret W. (Mar 2022)

 

“Simon was extremely thorough, professional and compassionate.”

Rachael H. (Feb 2022)

 

“Was given an appointment on the day of calling. Simon explained the process and cleared my ear within minutes. Painless, quick and very efficient with excellent customer service.”

Jonathan R. (Feb 2022)

 

“Extremely professional in explaining procedure and aftercare. Very sensitive throughout the procedure. Thank you Simon.”

Oriole S. (Feb 2022)

 

“A very professional and efficient service, very friendly and reassuring and plenty of helpful advice given. Thoroughly recommended!”

Fiona M. (Jan 2022)

 

“I was struggling with my hearing due to an accident around 10 years ago, I really struggled in social situations to hear people talking and relied on lip reading most of the time. It was tricky to hear anything when there was a lot of background noise, I was struggling to hear cars coming when I was running on the roads and I had quite bad ringing in my ears most of the time.

I chose North East Hearing & Balance as it was close by but also the website was very professional and it was easy to book an appointment. Simon tested my hearing and explained in detail what was wrong, he then helped me choose the best hearing aids for me and has been great at making sure they fit perfectly and worked for me.

The hearing aids have really made a big impact on my life, social situations are so much easier, I feel safer running on the roads now and my standard of life is greatly improved.

I would definitely recommend Simon as he was very professional but also friendly and great at explaining my issues and coming up with multiple solutions to help me.

It’s a fantastic service you provide and thanks very much for all your help.”

Ben P. (Nov 2021)

 

“Very professional, attentive and personable.”

Dominic B. (Nov 2021)

 

“I had a sudden onset vertigo which occurred during the night when re positioning in bed. I contacted NEH&B and was seen the same day. One treatment resolved the issue. Very professional service, easy to find and bonus of free car parking.”

Beverley H. (Nov 2021)

 

“Got an appointment within 24 hours. Full ear wax professionally carried out. Friendly service.”

Lynne H. (Nov 2021)

 

“My ears were compacted with wax, resulting in loss of hearing in one ear and muffled hearing in the other; I tried ear drops for two weeks (as suggested by the Dr) and there was no change. I got in contact with NEHAB and they could fit me in within the same week of contacting (NHS wanted another two weeks of drops). There was parking on site which was a bonus, and I was seen to very quickly.

Simon was very friendly and made you feel as at ease by talking you through the different methods of removing ear wax, before carrying out the procedure. He went through all the pros and cons of all the types of procedures that can happen so you feel at ease. He wasn’t able to get all my wax out in one sitting but arranged another appointment for me within in the same week (instead of waiting weeks on the NHS) and now I can hear everything.

I highly recommend Simon and if this ever happens to me again, I will be going back to him, no one else. Thank you again!”

Vanessa S. (Aug 2021)

 

“I was looking for help so I might be able to hear better again, and many of my daughter’s friends recommended North East Hearing & Balance. They offered a test and the right hearing aid required and I’m able to hear much better again. They were honest and very helpful, and made sure I understood everything that I needed to know.

Your help, kindness and aftercare is the best I’ve ever come across – thank you.”

Beryl B-H. (Jul 2021)

 

“I was looking for hearing aids that would help my hearing and support in dealing with my tinnitus, and North East Hearing & Balance were recommended by a friend who had received excellent support from the company.

They recommended both suitable hearing aids based on an in depth hearing analysis, and a CBT-based course to provide me with support in dealing with my tinnitus.

The hearing aids recommended are excellent and I am now able to hear in a multitude of situations. The CBT-based course was excellent and has provided me with a set of procedures that help me to relax and largely ignore my tinnitus. It was certainly money well spent.

Based on my experience I would certainly recommend the company. Simon was attentive, patient, and professional in dealing with my issues.”

Derek K. (Jun 2021)

 

“We were looking for someone who could offer a comprehensive assessment of my daughter’s ears and hearing. The service at NEHAB was outstanding from the outset. Simon was very responsive to our initial enquiry and accommodated a short notice appointment to assess my daughter.

Simon was professional, patient and extremely thorough in his examination and treatment. He gave us a comprehensive picture of her ear health and hearing. A clear strategy for moving forward was offered, as well as practical tips and raising delicate issues for consideration whilst dealing with them in a very informative yet sensitive manner. A very prompt referral was made by Simon to the GP and we are currently waiting to attend an ENT appointment for assessment.  On a practical level fitting of ear plugs has helped to keep her ears dry and the microsuction of ear wax on the day helped to make things as good as they can be right now.

We would highly recommend the services of NEHAB – comprehensive, professional and great value for such a thorough experience. Outstanding service.”

Michelle O. (Apr 2021)

 

“If I could give more than 5 stars I absolutely would. My enquiry was responded to quickly and resulted in a short notice appointment. The building was easy to find and an added bonus of on-site parking. I wasn’t even in the waiting room for 5 minutes before being called through for my appointment where Simon was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and all round just great. I had a large amount of wax in both ears which Simon removed and made seem easy. Couldn’t recommend more, 10/10 service from start to finish.”

Bethany H. 

 

“Simon and the team are highly experienced audiologists. They were kind enough to see me at very short notice. Not only are they great practitioners (and sorted out my immediate issue) but Simon is also an active researcher in the field. They did a thorough hearing assessment and gave me practical advise on how to interpret the results. They also gave me clear ways to mitigate future issues. My hearing is now much, much better. I’ll be sure to call back for preventative sessions.”

Andrew H.

 

“As a barrister who relies heavily on good hearing, I experienced a remarkable/exceptional level of service from Simon, who was accessible, professional and totally reliable throughout my treatment. You need look no further than NE Hearing and Balance for all your audiological issues and management.”

Stephen T.

 

“I visited for a hearing test due to having tinnitus. A relaxing experience, from the ease of parking, timely start of the appointment, pristine and clinically clean sound booth (how did they get it in that room?) with professional and sound (pun intended) advice. I will be back.”

Ben W.

 

“My appointment with North East Hearing and Balance was brilliant. I was made to feel very welcome in clean and comfortable surroundings. They were so professional and friendly. I would absolutely recommend them!”

Laura C.

 

“I highly recommend North East Hearing and Balance. I received excellent care from them for the microsuction procedure, which I found to be more comfortable than the normal water-pulse procedure (and equally effective.) Their clinical expertise was excellent, and was also combined with wonderful people skills – great for putting people at ease. I got a genuine sense that they really do care about the people that they’re helping. The non-clinical aspects were quick and easy too. Easy to get to the practice, plenty of parking, and everything ran to schedule without having to wait around. Excellent!”

Andrew B.

 

“Had my ears de-waxed by microsuction here. Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Was the first time I’d had microsuction done and it was so easy. Would definitely recommend!”

Sally P.

 

“My partner and I recently attended the clinic for microsuction ear wax removal. Each member of the team was professional and welcoming. Simon, who conducted the treatment, was thorough in his assessment and the removal itself was comfortable (and so satisfying to see the amount of wax!) In addition, the premises was easy to find – the free parking directly outside and accessibility to the clinic on the first floor was especially useful since I had recently injured my knee during the Great North Run.”

Heather U.

 

Have a question? Don’t hesitate to contact us for an informal discussion about your hearing, tinnitus or balance.